Who We Are

The Environmental Committee relies heavily on both its leadership and members to fulfil its important mission to:

  • Promote environmental protection and sustainable development at the Institute.
  • Raise awareness of environmental and sustainable development issues among students, administration, staff and faculty.
  • Promote healthy, environmentally-friendly and sustainable policies within the Institute.

The Committee is comprised of members with a specific function, i.e. the Leadership, which includes the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer, Social Media and Communications Coordinators, and finally a Representaitve to the “Comité de Développement Durable” and to the “Commission de Développement Durable”.

Equally important are the members involved in Environmental Committee activities, events and/or issue-based working groups. These include the Coordinators of EC projects and cooperatives like SCOOP, Save the Food and more.

The 2020 Leadership of the Environmental Committee includes:

  • Zaninka Ntagungira / President
  • Anna Ploeg / Vice-President
  • Simran Sinha / Treasurer
  • Surabhi Argawal / Social Media and Marketing Coordinator
  • Astrid Skjold / Communications Director
  • Pauline Seppey / Website Manager

%d bloggers like this: